top of page

I'm emotional! And that's that!



Our marketing event is coming up and I was in charge of making the company’s poster (to be hung up in front of our booth and bring in the people). I had this idea of cutting out fashion magazines and pasting them all over the poster, but I only had one magazine: a LGBTQ-brand magazine promoting 100 influential, queer women. I ended up not pasting the cutouts on the poster (because they were all women and our company isn’t only for women), but they made me feel really happy. 100 amazing, powerful women. Different shapes, sizes, colors, sexualities, accomplishments, and so much more. It was so inspiring. And I think I really needed that. Sometimes it can be hard to remember there are queer women who have survived long enough to make such a huge difference in the world. Sometimes it’s hard to remember that I, as a queer woman, am I allowed to be out-and-proud and still make such a difference. Maybe that’s what Closet Culture is for me. Maybe I can be on such a list one day.

4 views0 comments

댓글


bottom of page