top of page

Interviewing Kent - Shopping while nonbinary


Kent (they/them) talks about their style and their struggles shopping while nonbinary. They are a junior at Hartford University and likes tacos. The ladies of Closet Culture answered these same questions on the About Us page, you should check it out!


Describe your style and how it reflects you

I dress like an old school mechanic, 90s lesbian, punk skater, jock, femme goth, or whatever else I’m feeling that day. My style varies on my mood. It reflects me because each part represents who I am in one way or another.

What inspires your style?

I don’t even know. I feel like a lot of things. A lot of nonbinary, masculine presenting people, butch women. Just people openly showing pride in their identity.

How does the way you dress make you feel?

It makes me feel badass! Like I can take over the world, kick a door down, I feel unstoppable

Where do you shop?

My wardrobe is mostly thrift stores and a whole lot of hand-me-downs. Maybe Forever 21 or H&M. But I don't shop in retail stores that much.

Have you struggled finding clothes?

Yes. All the time. So much. And it’s annoying and upsetting because I want to find clothes that I am comfortable in and that I like, but that’s hard when there are no clothes made for my body type

Do you have any style icons?

Almost every andro Instagram model, personalities, whatever.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page