top of page

Co-Director of Tech Shares What Project Means to Her

Updated: Sep 22, 2018


My name is Katie Aranda, I am the Co-Director of Technology for Closet Culture, and what our company is trying to accomplish is personally important to me. As a woman who dresses more on the masculine side, shopping for clothes that expressed my identity but also fit me right felt impossible. Adding on to that: dressing outside of gender norms, though fabulously fashionable, isn’t normalized in society. It took a very long time for me to accept my identity and be comfortable enough with myself to dress the way I wanted. The internet and social media definitely helped me on my journey of self acceptance, providing me a place to see and even speak to other people who dress outside the gender norm. So I’m hoping our website will be another source for people who struggle to find their place in the fashion industry, giving them that sense of community and helpful tips!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page