top of page

Quality & Quantity go hand in hand!

Hello dolls! Today I just wanted to address the concept of "quality over quantity". When you walk into a store, you expect quality material and hopefully long-lasting wear if you're spending a good amount. I feel as if though the retail industry is not acknowledging that... especially when they are marking up items with cheaper fabrics and synthetic fibers! In my experience, jeans have been a more prominent issue being that I am considered a curvaceous young woman. Jeans in my local stores can run as low as $7 and as high as $80. You would think the more I spend, the better denim quality? NOT EXACTLY. Thicker womens' jeans production often involve more material and different cuts to accommodate their shapes but still we deal with weary fabric and/or having to go without drying our jeans because they might shrink? If anyone has run into these issues, feel free to comment!

"I rather own 3 pairs of great jeans for at least a year then having to splurge every year" - Kelli R, my mother

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page