top of page

What Closet Culture is for ME

Howdy! I'm Francesca Ortiz, I am the COO of Closet Culture. So the website has been making a lot of progress! Maggie is doing lots of work on the app, Katie is making the website look beautiful, Kiyah has been helping with the design and J’nai filled out the project idea. It makes me remember why I'm putting so much love into this project. The main reason I decided to do Closet Culture is that I felt as though majority of my friends were underrepresented in clothing. Not only did I feel as though majority of men's clothes were bland and unoriginal, but my friend, Noemi, struggles to find pants that fit her without showing her ankles. My friend Katie struggles to wear non-gender conforming clothes that doesn’t fit her weirdly. Maggie, Kiyah, J’nai and I both face the issues of fluctuating sizes. We can’t really just walk into a store and pick out something without thinking, “would this even fit”? One moment we’re a size 12 the next we’re a size 9. It’s inconsistent. We can’t be secure with the fitting of clothes without having to try it on ourselves. After that, making a investment in jeans is hard, cause we all know the tragic moment of those jeans getting worn out in the inner thigh. The chafing isn’t worth it. Ouch! We all shouldn't feel out of the loop in fashion, people are all different sizes, that doesn't mean they should be ostracized for it!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page